Internet Explorer does not support this website. For the best experience, we recommend using a different browser. Thank you!

RAD Team

RAD is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors. Four members are appointed by the Allegheny County Chief Executive, two are appointed by the Mayor of Pittsburgh, and the seventh member is elected by the six appointees. The six appointees serve terms concurrent with the appointing authority while the seventh member serves for two years.

The seven-member Board of Directors oversees RAD’s operations and grantmaking process. The Board works closely with RAD staff to ensure excellent stewardship of taxpayer dollars. The Board also appoints a citizen Advisory Board to provide public input and comment on policies and procedures.

Meet RAD's Board of Directors
RAD Board of Directors (L to R): Sylvia Fields, Dusty Elias Kirk, Anthony Ross, Daniel Griffin, Jackie Dixon, Hilda Fu, Daniel Rosen

RAD Staff

Richard Hudic - Executive Director
[email Rich]

Sharon Connors, CPA - Controller
[email Sharon]

Diane Hunt - Senior Program Officer
[email Diane]

Shannon Musgrave - Communications Director
[email Shannon]

Maggie Pike - Program Officer
[email Maggie]

Meredith Soeder, Ph.D. - Research Fellow
[email Meredith]

James Norris, Esq. - Chief Counsel
[email James]

RAD Advisory Board

  • Linda Tanzini Ambroso
  • Richard Betters
  • Dr. Judith Bookhamer
  • Melanie Marie Boyer
  • Christopher W. Cahillane
  • Winford Craig
  • Marlon Ferguson
  • Marita Garrett
  • Pam Golden
  • Susan Golomb
  • David Graffam
  • Davie S. Huddleston
  • Ian Hurley
  • Mark Lynch
  • Sibby McCrady
  • Ruthann Omer
  • Brooks Robinson, Jr.
  • F. Charles Spence
  • Edward Vargo
  • Marisa Williams

Click here to learn about joining the RAD Advisory Board.

Employment & Volunteer Opportunities

Learn more about how you can get involved with RAD from employment and volunteer opportunities to professional services and purchasing opportunities.

Learn More